Laparoscopy Pictures

I’ve been meaning to post the pictures from my laparoscopy since I began this blog. I had my surgery on September 12, 2006 in the morning hours of a brisk autumn. Endometriosis was found on various pelvic organs and was lasered off. There was also some found in my uterus – adenomyosis. I’ve had these surgical snap shots lingering on my shelf since and have been combing the web in search of others like it. I have found some.
They’ve been tucked away for months until now, as the pain begins again even with the Mirena hanging out in my uterus. And it makes me wonder, with such a chronic condition would I just be better off living through this daily hell of heating pad and NSAID therapy or a hysteroctomy. My mom had a hysterectomy at my age and I lived the hell she went through with the various menospause symptoms. It’s like chosing between one hell and another hell. And it stinks!
But – here is four pics from my surgery. They are of adhesions on my bowel from the critter we call ENDO. I’m sure this is the reason I am now having a constant, daily battle with abdominal pain and constipation.
 If you would like to see the pictures and their descriptions go HERE.
2 responses to “Laparoscopy Pictures

  1. i have endo and had my third lap two weeks ago they found that i now have adenomyosis i want to have a baby sooooo bad but i dont know if i ever can.. Its breaking my heart…

  2. I’m really sorry to hear about that. I’m only 18 and I have been through one surgery so far but they said more than likely it would come back. I know your’s is a lot worse than mine and i’m terribley sorry. I hoppe everything gets better for you.

Leave a Reply

