OMG

I am in so much pain right now I think I may go crazy! I feel like hell warmed over.

I have been having very mild pelvic discomfort since Friday. I bought some of those stick-on heating pads for menstrual cramps, slapped one on, and then went about my life. My original hypothesis: an ovarian cyst. I get them all the time so why not?

Well, my discomfort wasn’t bad at all on Saturday but on Sunday, it started creeping to the pain catagory. Again, I slap on a heating pad and go about my day. But this morning I wake up in nasty pain. I have a heating pad on and have taken a naprosyn 500 mg. and I’m STILL in pain! I don’t know what to make of it. I mean I am now at a 7 out of 10 and have pain radiating down my leg. I also have a nasty brown discharge, which means I may be starting my period. Who knows. But I haven’t had my period in months and don’t really want it!

So I went to my health insurances web site where they have this self-medical evaluation system. It’s very user friendly. I clicked on pelvic pain and discharge and then followed all the questions, answering them honestly. And it gave me three very likely possible reasons for my pain, according to the system at least. These were, in descending order of probability: Ectopic Pregnancy, PID, and Ovarian Cancer. WHAT!?!?!?! Yeah, these sound lovely.

I’m just going to wait it out and hope one of the self-help measures I’m using will help soon. I hate to phone my gyno’s because they will say to come in.

More later, most likely. Unless this hell stops and I can resume my normal life. Although, I still have cleaning and homework to do so I will trudge through the pain until I pass out, I guess.

Leave a Reply

