ouch

I’m in so much pain this morning, it’s crazy! My sleep was restless with nasty pelvic pain and the muscles in my lower back tightening into balls of hell. I’m stuck clutching a heating pad on my lower abdomen and feeling like it’s all a lost cause. It’s times like this I want to walk into the docs office and shout “TAKE IT OUT ALREADY!” It’s rather possible that I could have a gun clutched in my hand, threatening to shoot until I get what I want. And I don’t know if a hysterectomy would solve the pain issues. For some it does, for other’s it doesn’t. Just like the Mirena works for some and not others. But I can’t figure it out. Why is the Mirena suddenly causing so much pain when it had been doing so well. And I still haven’t had a period. I’m confused.

And I just want to be pain free. I slept without a heating pad and was in agony all night. But even this morning, the heat doesn’t seem to work. I checked my Mirena strings and it’s still in place. At this point I’m not sure which action to take. I don’t want to run to the docs every time my endo acts up. Geez, if I were to do that I would be supporting their mortgages.

More later – if I survive this pain.

One response to “ouch

  1. I have just started to read your blog and its really helpful for me to know others are feeling the same as me, this particular entry caught my eye though because the first bit:

    ‘I’m in so much pain this morning, it’s crazy! My sleep was restless with nasty pelvic pain and the muscles in my lower back tightening into balls of hell. I’m stuck clutching a heating pad on my lower abdomen and feeling like it’s all a lost cause.’

    was exactly how i was this morning

    keep up the serious good work!!

Leave a Reply

