Endo Story?

I have to do a short story for one of my classes. I’m having a hard time coming up with a topic or even a genre. It has to be specific and clear cut, which I’m not particularly good at. The things I write tend to blur between genres and don’t have clear definitions. Thus, this assingment is annoying the crap out of me.

I was researching this whole medical situation I’m going through and kept seeing these books to help people through endometriosis. Then the tought occured to me – a story about an endo sufferer. I don’t even have to do research for this one! lol.

Not sure yet if I’ll go through with it, but it would make for an interesting book. Wouldn’t it? A girl is plagued with a mysterious illness. She loses friends and lovers to it. She becomes an isolated hermit or something to that affect. Who knows where this idea could lead. I just wanted to throw it out into the universe. Make it real a bit.

Leave a Reply

