A recent comment…

Rachel left a comment yesterday:

Hey, I came across your blog while doing some endo research. I have endo also, was in horrible horrible pain (all the time, not only during periods), had 2 laparoscopies to burn off the endo, had it on my bladder, bowel, pelvic wall, and still had terrible pain so I was about to start Lupron. But after reading more about Lupron I really didn’t like the sound of the possible side effects, and it is not a long term way to manage the endo (sometimes only works for several months). I came across studies about endo and nutrition though, that discussed the relationship particularly between endo and wheat. Out of all the (MANY) doctors I went to, none of them had mentioned diet. Some women are also affected by dairy. I took myself off of dairy and wheat in February, instead of starting the Lupron shots. It took about 3 weeks to get out of my system but after that, as long as I don’t eat wheat/dairy (wheat is the worst), the pain has been very minimal. It’s actually been amazing. If you haven’t looked into the nutritional side yet, order Dian Shepperson Mills’ book “Endometriosis: A Key to Healing and Fertility through Nutrition.” Apparently the diet helps about 80% of women.

I found this comment so interesting to base a post on why? Well, because of the dairy comment, that’s why. For a while now I have found that I can no longer enjoy Macaroni N’ Cheese – the kind’s like Kraft that use the powdered cheeses. In fact I can’t tolerate anything that uses powdered cheese anymore. I have always been lactose intolerant, so I have to watch my dairy intake to begin with. But only a few bites of powered cheese product noodles and I could throw up. It’s so odd. I haven’t had an issue with wheat – other than some gass. hmmm…. perhaps I should detox both and go a few weeks and see?

One response to “A recent comment…

  1. burning off endo is not a good treatment every…it’s just getting the top layer off, not the root

    For any women with endo who find your site, this is an amazing place – the Center for Endometriosis Care in Atlanta

    centerforendo.com, also look under ”educational articles”

    and a chat board

    http://forums.obgyn.net/endo/ENDO.0806/date.html

    also, the pill and other things can lead to low progesterone, which can cause migraines

    check out johnleemd.com

Leave a Reply

