Messy Monday

I’m such a mess today. This is why:

1) Mr. Topamax is causing me to have very vivid dreams. This isn’t a bad thing, per say, cause they aren’t nightmares. Let’s just say I woke up in a charged mood which doesn’t mix real well with that zombie stupor the Tegretol puts me in when I first wake up. So there I am – the libido of a teenage boy yet with the stamina of an 80 year old geriatric patient who is hardly coherent. And when the fog clears, I’m just about to go mad. I know – this is way TMI – but Topamax has a s/e of Decreaesed Libido. Yeah, right. I don’t think so, people.

2) I’m babysitting my cousin. She’s 4 1/2 and mouthy. She’s playing my kids, and keeping them busy, so I don’t mind. But…. they are so stinking loud!!!! Kids really annoy me lately. This is one reason why I’m enjoying my doctor-enforced-break from work. My kids, I can handle them. When it’s just us at home, the house is calm. They are in their room or on their computers and it’s really quiet. But add a third munchin and it’s like Chuckie Cheeses in here! Not a good mix when Endochick is slipping in and out of lala land with these seizure meds.

3) I got my call from the Dizzy Clinic and will be going for their battery of tests on July 9th. Fun. How much more work can I miss, really? Can I draw unemployment for this, or only when you’re fired? I’ve never done that, so not sure. But these tests don’t sound like fun! They’ll test my hearing. She also mentioned something about pouring warm water and wax into my ear – EEEEEK!! I HATE HAVING THINGS PUT AND POURED INTO MY EAR!!!!!!! She mentioned a test about putting headphones on me and them video taping my eye movements or something like that. It’s hard to talk to someone when you have a 2 year old crawling all over your lap and you’re trying to remember how to say Trigeminal Neuralgia but can’t say it right. I sounded like a moron.

OK well, enough ranting, I have to start dinner. Where did the day go? I applied for some freelance writing work. I hope to get some bites. Being out of work is draining the pocket book! It sucks. At this point, I’ll write just about anything.

Leave a Reply

