Hormone Rollercoaster

My hormones are going for a ride and I just want to jump off!!!

I think that stomach pain I was awoken with the night before was endo pain. Why? Well, I was taking a nice, warm bath last night, reading a magazine and BAM – sharp pain in my pelvis. Yup, unmistakable endo pain is here. Goodie.

It doesn’t last long, but keeps coming off and on. Thankfully it wasn’t bad enough for a heating pad, because I couldn’t handle another night with a heating pad attached to my tummy as I rolled around in my bed. But I was able to survive without one. And this morning the pain isn’t bad, I’m just… tender. But, like, everything is tender…as if I were about to start my period. I can’t wear my bra because my nipples are extremely sensitive. But it’s only on ONE side! Insane.

And my hormones are just playing flip flop – one minute I’m in the mood for … well… you can figure that our yourself… you are all adults. Then the next minute I’m tired, or moody and grouchy. It’s like a hormone roller coaster. Up and down. Up and down. It’s insane. I just wish the hormones would level out into an even mixture – you know keep some and get rid of the grouchy.

One response to “Hormone Rollercoaster

  1. Dear Hormone Rollercoaster,

    Hey, my name is Sahar, I am with http://www.weareendo.org. There are a prolific group of members on the website that I know would be keen to read your blogs. I have been reading your blogs on Endometriosis and I think that weareendo.org will be of great interest and use to you. Amongst us, there are dedicated users that will avidly read your blogs and it would be great if you could come and leave your comments/thoughts. Below I have given the guest access information. Look forward to hearing from you.

    website: http://www.weareendo.org

    username: guest1

    password: weare1

    Best,

    Sahar Hafeez

Leave a Reply

