Tony Snow R.I.P.

I know this post has nothing to do with Endo or my current health battles. Please, bear with me. I’m sure you have all heard that Tony Snow passed away due to colon cancer this morning. I was deeply saddened when I heard the news. My grandfather always enjoyed watching Mr. Snow when he was on Fox News and then as Bush’s Press Secretary. My Gramps passed in 2003. I hope they are having a lively political discussion in Heaven right now.

Let his death serve as a reminder that not everyone survives cancer. The earlier the detection, the better the chance for survival. Keep vigilant, people. For every person that survives cancer, someone else loses their battle. My great grandmother lost her life to colon cancer. She wasn’t vigilant to the warning signs and didn’t seek help until it was too late.

Mr. Snow, you are missed.

One response to “Tony Snow R.I.P.

  1. Tony was vigilant. He lost his mother with the same cancer at age 17. Throughout his adult life, Tony got checked every six months for cancer but it still got him anyway. You are right; we all should be vigilant.

    “In many cases, a bout with sickness stretches your soul, opens your eyes, and introduces you to a world of unimagined grandeur, possibility and joy”.
    Tony Snow

Leave a Reply

