Beat by the Heat

I ventured out in this awful weather – wrong move – and now I’m feeling it. My daughter’s birthday party is at the end of the week and I needed to get some things. Plus, for some reason the fridge door didn’t close all the way last night and our food was warm when I woke up. I had to go rebuy chicken and other things that went bad. Fun.

But now I feel TERRIBLE!

I can’t concentrate. I keep mispelling things. I feel so drained and lifeless and blah it’s ridiculous. My head hurts in this weird way that I can’t even describe. It’s just weird. And I just want to sleep.

I really have grown to HATE the heat.

4 responses to “Beat by the Heat

  1. Drink water, and take your vitamins!

  2. Bless you! 😦 Hope the cool did you some good!

  3. Heat is the worst!! I’ll take snow any day (even if it kicks off wicked fibromyalgia symptoms)! I CANNOT handle the heat! I have severe heat intolerance. Even as a child, I couldn’t deal with it. I feel faint, get dizzy, and queasy/nauseous. It’s terrible! I feel for you! I have passed out several times in the last couple of summers. It’s terrble! Stay hydrated. Water is best, as Alicia alluded to!
    Take care,
    Jeanne 🙂

  4. Endochick,

    Just popping in to say “hi”. I hope you are feeling well.

    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

