The sickies

Cause when am I not  sick anymore…

I return to work only to get sick with headcold/sinus/vomits. I guess that’s a nice welcome back – here have two days off for being incapacitated to your bed.

Yesterday I was getting up and thought I was going to be sick – and well, that started a four hour marathon where I literally couldn’t move my head without the vomit fairy visiting me. Oh, yeah, it was fun! My gramma, who was nice enough to come clean up the mess – was also nice enough to call my boss and tell them (like an hour before my shift starts) that I wasn’t coming in.

My husband called me in this morning and has made stay in bed. It’s taken me all morning – now being 1:18 pm – for me to open the laptop and attempt some schoolwork. Don’t know how well it will go, but I need to try. I’m a little behind on my 5 week schedule.

2 responses to “The sickies

  1. Endochick,

    I’m so so sorry to hear about your sister! I just sent you a twitter back but this quote wouldn’t fit on it. I just sent this same quote to a friend who is going through a miscarriage…

    “When we honestly ask which persons in our lives mean the most to us,
    > we often find that it is those who, instead of giving much advice,
    > solutions, or cures, have chosen rather to share our pain and touch
    > our wounds with a gentle and tender hand. The friend who can be silent
    > with us in a moment of despair or confusion, who can stay with us in
    > an hour of grief and bereavement, who can tolerate not-knowing, not
    > curing, not-healing and face with us the reality of our powerlessness.
    > . .makes it clear that whatever happens in the external world, being
    > present to each other is what really matters.” -Henri J. M. Nouwen

    I know it must be very difficult for you, as sick as you are, to act as a support person to your sister right now. I’m so sorry!

    My thoughts are with you, your sister, and your family…

    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

