Lemon Award

Earlier in the month, Jeanne over at Jeanne’s Endo Blog  awarded my blog the Lemon Award for always demonstrating a great attitude of caring. And for this I thank her.

lemonade_award I know it’s taken me ages to post this, see as she bestowed upon me this nice honor on Nov. 10th, but my life has been hectic with the whole post-op infection, my sister going in for surgery, Thanksgiving (Happy Holiday everyone!), and life generally being hectic when you are full-time mom, full-time student, part-time teacher, and a person with chronic health problems.

And keeping with the tradition of this award, I will now pass it on to 10 of my fellow health bloggers to brighten their lives and encourage them to keep on fighting the good fight:

1) My Journey With Endometriosis

2) Foxy in the Waiting Room

3) Rebecca’s Blog

4) The Ins & Outs of Endo

5) Yaya Stuff

OK – I only have 5 blogs to pass this on to. Sorry. But hopefully the other nominees can pass it on to their ten and so forth. Pass it forward, people.

3 responses to “Lemon Award

  1. Endochick,

    I knew about your surgery & post-op complications and I hope you’re feeling better!

    I didn’t know about your sister’s problems and I’m sorry to hear that. 😦

    (Is this the same sister who has already been through so, so much??) BTW, no one’s timing you on the award, sweetie. 🙂

    So don’t feel badly. Everyone reading your blog gets it and you don’t need to explain.

    {{BIG SMILE}} 🙂

    I hope you had a very happy Thanksgiving! I’m grateful for wonderful blogger friends like you!

    🙂

    Jeanne

  2. Thanks, Jeanne. Yeah that would be the sister. She’s endo free. Thank goodness she is not plagued with that one. No reason why she can’t carry a baby though.

  3. hi. i stumpled on your blog today when i was doing some endo research. Sigh. Im 25 and have had endo for at least 12 years. Today the pain radiating down my R leg is almost unbearable. Im at work and can barely take it. Goddess I hate this. But its good (as always) to meet another endo survivor. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

