Getting into the swing of things

Another busy week ahead of me.

Had to do some shopping for my secret santa at work. Was surprised to find a present from my secret santa in my box when I got to work yesterday seeing as I didn’t know the game had started yet! I was told last week, before leaving for Thanksgiving, that on Monday we’d have a note in our boxes telling us when the games starts and more details, etc. Instead I find a present. Now I have to make up with 2 presents and hope my person doesn’t have hard feelings for not getting anything in her box yesterday.

My appointment with the gyno is Friday to discuss the surgery. I am hoping she can provide some real answers besides “well the ovary looked healthy so I left it.” Frankly, that’s not going to cut it. I am going to present her with the fact that her NP told me I’d be in for another surgery in 6 months a year for another adhesyiology because she left the ovary and see what she says. And how about the pain I am STILL feeling over on that left side?!?!?! Ugh!

I need to sit down in the next few days and compile a list of question to ask her. And then not leave until she’s answered each and every one of them. It’s unbelievable.

One response to “Getting into the swing of things

  1. YES! Questions are good!!!

    Sorry I haven’t gotten to your previous post, it’s been a little hectic/stressful around here. I’m not sure I’m making a lot of “lemonade” right now!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

