I think it’s beginning again

I think it’s beginning again… Mirena, are still there???

I posted on 2/16 in a post titled So… that I felt like I was on my period. I had everything – the back ache, the leg aches, the moodiness, the stomach pains; everything but the menstrual flow.

Well, on March 10th, shortly after I arrived to work I experienced intense pain near my left ovary (yes THAT left ovary – the one that SHOULDN’T EVEN BE THERE!!!!!!). Could you imagine my frustration at that moment? It gripped me like someone was stabbing me very quickly. I had just gotten to work so I didn’t want to leave. I tried to just keep a straight face. I started feeling clammy and a little dizzy; it really felt strange. I wasn’t sure what was going on. I was sure I had a cyst and it was rupturing. And I was not thrilled! After about an hour, the pain began to ease down from sharp and intense to mild and just crampy. I could tolerate it. When it was time for me to switch classrooms, I went to the bathroom and found… I was spotting. It was just a tiny amount though. Not enough even for a panty liner! Then probably 30-40 minutes later I’m literally seized with this crippling back pain in the center of my lower back that shoots down the back of my legs and I can’t move. I’m just standing there! It hurts and nearly brings me to tears. It feels like someone has my lower half in a vice!

My back still hurts down to my feet; just not as bad. My pelvis still aches; not nearly as badly. And I occasionaly see pink when I go to the bathroom. Is this my new period? Is it making a comeback?

If it’s making a comeback, what else will make a comeback???

4 responses to “I think it’s beginning again

  1. Endochick,

    I’m so, so sorry. Try to get as much rest as you possibly can. Endometrioisis is so brutal.

    Jeanne

    • Thanks, Jeanne. This Mirena has been a blessing for me (will be 2 years in April) and I’m not sure what my options will be if it fails. I have 3 years left with it in me. I need to look into a Carle doctor now. Thought I could stretch it until my next yearly. Guess not.

  2. So sorry to hear, Endochick. Thinking of you and wishing you relief.

  3. Endochick,

    Sending positive energy your way!

    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

