Short update re: Neuro

Tests came back. Potassium and sodium were good. Thankfull! *exhales*

He’s wanting me to drink 8 oz. of quinine water (tonic water) twice a day and see if it improves the situation. Problem: I can’t seem to find it! Walgreens: zilch. Grocery store: zilch. One internet forum site said I would have luck at a liquor store, so reluctantly I tried there: the man didn’t even know what I was talking about. He told me they had vitamin water at the gas station around the corner! OMG! So… this may actually work… assuming I can find the darn stuff and, you know, DRINK IT!

4 responses to “Short update re: Neuro

  1. Glad to hear the tests were good….
    Good luck finding the water!!! I’m not even sure what to suggest next for finding it – liquor store would have seemed likely…. but I guess not lol.
    J

    • Finally found it at the big grocery store I usually go to on the OTHER side of town, this morning! It’s 5 bucks for a 6 pack that will last me a whopping 3 days. I’m sort of mixed on if I want this remedy to work – if it’s going to cost this much, ya know? lol

  2. Dude, you want it to work. save your receipts and maybe you can write it off!!! šŸ˜‰

  3. Great post! Just wanted to let you know you have a new subscriber- me!

Leave a Reply

