50 Years Is Too Long To Wait Petition

I urge everyone to please sign The Lupus Alliance of America LI/Q Affiliate ‘s Petition – “Help those with Lupus! Half a Century is too Long to wait for new medications!” Petition .

May is Lupus Awareness Month and what better way to help those plagued with Lupus fight for better medications than to sign this petition that targets the United State Senate and Congress.

You don’t need to have Lupus – I don’t. Or even know someone who has Lupus. I just ask for your signature. As someone who suffers from chronic illnesses, I know the need for new medications to combat them.

Please give this petition and the cause of Lupus your support. It will only take a few minutes of your time. Less than it took me to write this post.

3 responses to “50 Years Is Too Long To Wait Petition

  1. Pingback: Twitted by jeanneendo

  2. Endochick,

    I signed the lupus petition and hope many others will too. I liked your comment:

    “Less than it took me to write this post”

    That’s a good way of getting people to stop & take a few minutes to sign.

    I have not been posting blog comments lately. So please don’t think I’ve been ignoring you.

    By the way, your new blog design looks great! It looks nice & fresh for spring. 🙂

    Jeanne

  3. autoimmunelife

    Thank you for this – I really need to get my act together and do my own post – I want to dedicate a post to this Petition and Jeanne’s.

Leave a Reply

