Miserable

I was stricken with a migraine on my way to work and I am now dealing with the s/e’s of my abortive medication. I feel doped up and slowed down.

That familiar ache in my pelvis has plagued me since this morning, when coincidentially two bouts of diarrhea also visited me. I’m not sure if the two are related, but I have a feeling they are. I am sure this pain is cyclical now. There is a definite pattern.

I am not in a good mood this evening. I’m exhausted and in pain and just not thinking straight because of it all. I plan on going to bed early. I really need this.

Hopefully the morning will bring a better day with it. I really need a break.

7 responses to “Miserable

  1. Endochick,

    I’m sorry you’re feeling so lousy and I hope you feel better soon!!!

    Right now, my main illnesses flaring up are fibro (head to toe pain, my skin hurts), endo (I have my period and have been experiencing plenty of those lovely diarrhea attacks) and interstitial cystitis (which can tend to act up at period time). Plus my sinuses are going totally nuts and my nose is running like a faucet. My head feels like it’s under pressure and could blow up at any time. It’s really a winning combination!

    Feel better soon!

    Jeanne

    • Thank you, Jeanne. You are always a source of comfort and support. Whenever I have a migraine, I have lasting residual weakness on my right side. This can last a few hours to a few days. It’s not too bad today, but I still just feel out of sorts. And when I have had a migraine and use my CPAP (which I debated upon doing last night), I always run the risk that it’s going to bother my trigeminal neuralgia. That’s where I am at this morning. A lot of numbness on the right side of my face and discomfort and pain. Because migraine fun wasn’t enough, now I get to deal with trigeminal nerve pain. This never ends. And endometriosis is still sticking around, too! Makes ya just want to crawl under the covers and hide for a few days.

  2. Oh I am so sorry to hear you’re having all that on top of your migraines… I get diarrhea that way too, definitely related for me… Right before my lap I was also experiencing vomiting bigtime with the pain, ugh… I hate what this stupid disease does to us!!! I hope you were able to get some rest and you feel better today. Take it easy!!! Healing thoughts and prayers your way!!!

    • Thanks, Alex. I have so much I want to accomplish and yet these annoying things pop their heads up, begging for attention. They are enough to drive us insane sometimes. Aren’t they?

  3. I hope you are feeling better!!!!

    I think everything is related. 😉

  4. Oh you poor thing, I am so sorry. Before my thyroidectomy I was getting migraines 3-4 times a week. It was literal hell and prior to this, I had no idea what a migraine was. I am ashamed to admit it, but I thought they were simply a bad headache and had no idea why people complained about them. Then BANG!!! I found out the HARD way, just how horrid they can be. Aura, nausea, vomiting and a vice squeezing my head making me feel sure it would explode at any second! Now I only get a migraine every 4-6 months and boy am I grateful for that…I so understand that you must be feeling just awful and my heart goes out to you. (((((((((((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))))))))))))….take care and hope to connect with you again soon.

    Jeannette :>)

Leave a Reply

