Endometriosis Patients Needed

Endometriosis

and 

Patient-physician communication

Reading my bio, you will see that I am working on a M.S. in Patient Safety. Why? Endometriosis patients, like others with chronic illnesses, often have multiple physicians caring for them; are likely to be on more than one medication; and are at an increased risk of developing depression. Again, this is not just seen with endometriosis patients but with any chronic illness or disease.

As per graduate school requirement, I am conducting research on endometriosis patients and their relationship with physicians. Your name, address, phone number, and other personal data is not needed. All I will initially need is your current age, age of diagnosis, and date of your diagnostic laparoscopy (or other pelvic surgery where endometriosis was initially discovered). I will then send qualified women a questionnaire to fill out, at their convenience, and return to me via e-mail.

  • Patients of any age, socioeconomic background, ethnicity, and race may participate.
  • Patients must be diagnosed through laparoscopy or other pelvic surgery where an internal view of the pelvic and abdominal organs were examined, and a biopsy was taken which confirmed endometriosis.
  • Exact dates of surgery are not needed – just the month and year (if you do not know the month, just the year will suffice).

If interested, please e-mail “endochick 80@gmail.com” (remove the space between endochick and 80 when e-mailing). Put RESEARCH in the subject line.

Thank you. Hopefully together we can improve the patient-physician relationship, increase communication, and reduce errors that occur with endometriosis patients.

Endochick

 

11 responses to “Endometriosis Patients Needed

  1. Endochick,

    I just emailed you my information and hope you get lots of participants. I know how passionate you are about helping women with endometriosis AND about patient safety!!

    Good luck!!! 🙂

    Jeanne

  2. Pingback: We Have A Winner! — ChronicHealing.com

  3. Just sent you my info! I have a very long and sad story that includes a lot about my endo battle but also about patient safety!

    Thanks

    Melissa

  4. This sounds really cool, Endochick.

    I’ll do what I can to tell you all my scopes and procedures, and such.

    xo

  5. Just emailed my info! I do hope when you get close to completing and/or publishing your results that you would share it here too.

  6. Hi Endochick – I just sent an email to you with the requested information.

    It’s great that you’re doing this research – so many women all over the world are affected in so many ways by Endo – and just from what I’ve been able to gather, it is becoming more of an issue than it used to be.

    Marty.

  7. Pingback: Endometriosis Apathy? — ChronicHealing.com

  8. Pingback: Endometriosis Advocacy (VIDEO) — ChronicHealing.com

  9. Endochick,

    I just re-posted this on Facebook.

    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

