High Fructose Corn Syrup – you hate me? Then I hate you, too!

So…the latest… I must abstain from consuming high fructose corn syrup and dairy products. What? Yeah, this is going to be a piece of cake. Everything has HFCS in it! EVERYTHING! I guess I am back to fruits and vegetables, and rice? Not that I haven’t eaten like this in the past, but when you work this isn’t always convenient. I don’t have a fully stocked kitchen of organic produce and long grain wild rice just sitting around at lunch time. If it’s microwave friendly, I’m good. You get 30 minutes where I work. It would take me 1/2 of that time to prepare something – if I had the means to do so.

My lunch sack today contains an apple and some raisins. I need to hit the store tonight and stock up. The next 6 weeks – until my follow-up – will be an interesting time.

I am just hoping this will work.

2 responses to “High Fructose Corn Syrup – you hate me? Then I hate you, too!

  1. Endochick,

    I’m sorry there are so many things you can’t eat. I hope you feel better soon.

    Jeanne

  2. Good luck with this nutrition change. HFCS seems like the toughest thing avoid, but you can do it! I hope the benefits heavily outweigh the hassle.

Leave a Reply

