Endometriosis Awareness Month: It’s all in the details

I’ve begun the conceptualization phase of my book. I’m trying to sift through the years worth of posts on this blog to find the hidden jewels. I want to grab those posts that continue to bring in traffic, continue to attract comments and discussion, and that accurately convey the total experience one goes through when  living with endometriosis. 

Readers know that endometriosis is not the only chronic illness I deal with. For the purpose of the book, however, I will ONLY focus on endometriosis. How my life and the choices I make affect and are affected by the disease. 

I promise the book is going to be as raw and honest as each post I’ve written here. Nothing will be held back. 

Why? 

It’s because of you. All of you! 

Everyone who has commented, e-mailed, Facebooked, or Twittered me (back in the day when I had a Twitter presence, that is) about how they no longer felt alone because of how vividly honest my entries were. How I identified their pain by cataloging my own. 

I’m looking forward to this project. And I sincerely hope that each and every one of you can take something from it. 

Remember: together, we are not alone. Together, we are strong. 

One response to “Endometriosis Awareness Month: It’s all in the details

  1. Pingback: IT技术园地

Leave a Reply

