Gearing up for March!

Endo sufferers, March is Endo Awareness Month! Let’s get our voices heard!

In the coming month my blog, as well as my fellow endo bloggers, will be covering how you can help inform the masses about endometriosis. When I become aware of one of my fellow bloggers covering a topic, I will link to them in a post in case you don’t follow their blog. We can’t miss any and all valuable tid bits this coming month.

Here is just some quick things I want to alert you to as we all get geared up for Endometriosis Awareness Month:

1) I have coined the phrase, “MARCH BLOGGING MADNESS FOR ENDOMETRIOSIS AWARENESS” and have been spreading it around Twitter land. Please retweet this on your twitter’s if you haven’t. If you don’t have a Twitter account, come over and join us fellow Endo sufferers on Twitter. It’s free and easy, and fun! We can help spread awareness and education with just 140 words!

2) When we tweet endo relevant info, please use that #endo hash tag. I know Jeanne over at Jeanne’s Endo Blog has already covered this in a vlog post. This is important so that other endo sufferers can find your endo tweets when searching!

3) Try and blog daily about something Endo relevant. Sign up for Google Alerts to get endometriosis news sent straight to your email. Tweet about this stuff. Blog about it. Try and comment on other endometriosis sufferers blogs to show support for one another and to keep those rankings up. This way when people do a key word search in Google or Yahoo, our blogs will be higher up than those websites that merely purchase prewritten content and repost it. Have you noticed that some of those sites seem to just keep rehashing the same information over and over again???

Stay tuned for more ways to get our message to the world!

5 responses to “Gearing up for March!

  1. I want to sign up for these emails… I signed up for Twitter and I have no idea what to do with it. Help me?

    my thing on twitter is colefree224

    I want to tell everyone I know about endo and I have no idea what to do or where to start

  2. Thanks for the burst of energy around Endometriosis awareness month! I am doing my best to Tweet about it, and the Art for Endometriosis charity event is in Denver, March 7. Our goal is to raise $20,000 for the Endometriosis Research Center. Its been amazing to speak with artists and other vendors helping make this event possible about Endo!

  3. For a schedule of events around the world during Endometriosis Awareness Week/Month, please see: http://www.endometriosis.org/endometriosis_awareness_2009.html

    Let’s make as much noise as we can!!

  4. Endochick,

    Thanks for posting the tweet phrase so people know what to tweet and retweet… let’s make some noise! We have something to squawk about! People are retweeting! 🙂

    Thank you for reminding/informing people about using the #endo hashtag that I first explained in my video (see vlog #2 in the right sidebar of my blog if you are not familiar with this video clip). I’ve been tracking #endo on twitter and it’s really catching on. 🙂

    Finally, you’re right that there are some “canned” sites out there that are not infused with fresh material… sites that are stuck in re-runs. Not us!

    Endochick is right that Google alerts often have intriguing links that may spark a blog post idea. (Hint: Don’t assume the info is valid in Google alerts. Those of us who had read the many confusing Google alerts sent out about Julianne Hough and Lacey Schwimmer of Dancing with the Stars are aware that links in Google alerts are not necessarily always 100% accurate. So fact-checking is always important.

    My challenge isn’t coming up with what to write about. It’s figuring out what to write about first. However, if you are stuck… don’t hesitate to just talk about how your endometriosis makes you feel, how it affects you relationships, how it affects your activity level, etc. Your personal story of how endo affects YOU may be the most interesting thing you could write about. It’s cathartic. 🙂

    Nicole,

    I just sent you a follow request on twitter. It looks like you already have some followers. 🙂

    Don’t worry. It’s not as hard as it looks and we’ll help you. For endometriosis-related tweets (messages), simply put this at the end of the message:

    #endo

    I’m combing through those tweets regularly.

    art4endo,

    We are thankful for any tweeting help we can get! Good luck on 3/7 in Denver! 🙂

    Jeanne

Leave a comment