Eons

It’s been eons since I’ve written. The same excuse plagues me – busy. With me it never slows down because I don’t let it. I’m just a busy bee, I guess.

Today is my endocrinology appointment – the one I must keep in order to have my diabetes insipidus medicine renewed. What a pain. And I’m going to ask for a different delivery method because ever since he put me on the nasal spray I’ve notice a dramatic increase in a) sinus problems b) stuffy noses and c) this tinnitus stuff. I’m sure there is a corolation, and I’m not the only one. It seems connected for many who are on this medicine. I’m also going to inquire as to why he hasn’t done anything about my fluctuating thyriod numbers!! UGH!

In other health news, my pelvis feels like it’s taken a beating lately. I don’t have a clue as to why. I’ve lost 15 lbs, which is a good thing, but my lower abdomen is still not happy.

Off to the docs. Nothing like heading out in the fridged Midwest air when you’ve been up since 2:30 am with your daughter to make your day that much better!!

2 responses to “Eons

  1. Hey there! I’ve been MIA too. 😉 Hope everything was productive at the MD’s!

  2. I have been reading about Endometriosis since my Gynae diagnosed mine in early November 08…
    Your blog really help me to understand the conditions & symptoms more. Thanks a millon.

    its a real painful thug…
    I’m going to have surgery to have 2 of it left & right removed on 24th December which means spending my Christmas in Hospital.

Leave a comment